Looking Into 2011

December 29, 2010

“One thing I ask of the LORD, this is what I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple.” Psalm 27:4

The end of the year seems to be all about resolutions. We think about what we want in the next year (weight loss, fitness, financial freedom, relationships etc) and set goals to get there. What we value helps to define our goals.

As I was reading this passage in Psalm, I was struck by what was most valuable to David (the writer of Psalm 27). More than anything David wanted God. He wanted to know and to be in His presence. David knew everything else was secondary only to this.  In Psalm 63 David wrote:

“I have seen you in the sanctuary and beheld your power and your glory. Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you.  I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands. I will be fully satisfied as with the richest of foods; with singing lips my mouth will praise you.”

As a staff we have been busy looking how we want run in 2011.  We have been looking at how we want to reach more people, how we can make prayer more central to our lives, how we can partner with people to help with the fiances we need. Through all of this, it is our greatest desire that we would seek God first; that we would spend time with Him; that He would be better than life to us.

We have some very cool things planned for 2011. We hope you jump into them with us! More than that, we hope you join us in making 2011 a year where you create the space to put God first in your life- however that looks for you.  Maybe it is reading through the Bible in 90 days. Maybe it is getting a prayer partner you meet with on a regular basis. Whatever it is, we pray you grow in your relationship with Jesus Christ.

So, here is to 2011, and all that GOD will do in and through us!

3 Responses to “Looking Into 2011”

  1. Sharon Says:

    What an awesome ministry opportunity to reach others all over the world with the Good News of Jesus Christ!!

    I am a Missionary who spent 3 years in Nigeria and love doing this until God sends me someplace else.I will continue this ministry also if I travel and thank God for allowing me to do this. I am so blessed.

  2. Martha Says:

    I thank God for allowing me to be a witness of His true love and grace to others so they may know Him and receive the free gift of eternal life! I ask that God continues to keep me in His will! Thank GMO for being obedient to God!

  3. Lebogang Sibanda Says:

    I thank God for He is not changing and will never change. Only if I can see change in my life in 2011 I will be a happy lady – i mean changing and living in Christ Jesus. Thank you Lord


Leave a Reply

