Second Helpings

November 26, 2010

In honor of the Thanksgiving holiday in the United States, our post two days ago listed many reasons why our staff at GMO is thankful. For those of you who are familiar with the Thanksgiving Day tradition, there are usually many left overs the next few days.  For those of you who are not, believe me, it is wonderful!!  I think it might even be possible for the food to get better a few days later. What once was a turkey now gets turned into sandwiches, soups and potpies. YUM!

Likewise in this blog, it didn’t seem right to limit ourselves to only one post on thankfulness. So, for our second helpings a few days after the “main event post”, we wanted to share with you some thankful responses we have gotten this year.  Below are actual responses that have some in to our websites. In some ways I find these responses better than the last ones. Better in the sense that before they were in darkness and now they are in the light. Better because God used some of the things the staff was thankful for (time, opportunity, creativity) to create the ability to reach these people. God is awesome that way!

“I have known  my Lord Jesus since a child. Sometimes I kept him in my back pocket because I loved him and he died for me. What I didn’t know was how much the Father God and Jesus loved me. They are alive in/for me and you. Thanks Lord for loving me so much that you died for me so I could have eternal. He loves us and you can ask him to live in you so you can have eternal life.”  B, Iowa (USA)

“Thank you for this website. I had tears in my eyes as I recommitted myself to my sweet Saviour, Lord and Friend, Who loves me no end. Yours in Jesus”  M, India

“i thank god for coming to our new life. we are so blessed, he’s always there for us, to realize that he love us so much.”  C, Philippines

“I like it and i thank just for this opportunity and i pray to God to help me to know him. thanx for this”  T, Kenya

“Thanks so much for leading me to accept Christ on this site. Continue to be praying for me to grow in the lord and preach His word tn those who are yet to hear the goodnews.”  R, Ghana

“thank i really needed this”  T, Idaho (USA)

“Thanks for this opportunity without jesus i would not be here today”  C, Maryland (USA)

 

 

“I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” Philippians 1:3-6

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Second Helpings”

  1. Peggy Says:

    We can never be thankful enough for infinite love.
    Peggy


Leave a Reply

